Home » Commission » Management Team


Management Team

Melissa Salazar
State Records Administrator

Georgette Chavez
Deputy State Records Administrator

Felicia Lujan
Archives and Historical Services Division Director

Leo Lucero
Records Management Division Director

Matt Ortiz
Administrative Law Division Director

Rick Hendricks
Office of the State Historian Division Director

Pete Chacon
Information Technology Management Division Director


Agency Organization

To accomplish its mission, the Commission of Public Records (CPR) is organized along functional lines into divisions and an adjunct board. The five divisions of the CPR are: Administrative Services, Administrative Law, Archives and Historical Services, Records Management and Office of the State Historian. The directors of these divisions, along with the Administrator, serve as the management team of the agency. In addition, the New Mexico Historical Records Advisory Board was formed as an adjunct unit of the Commission through federal authorization and gubernatorial action.