Home » Contact/Location

Home

Contact/Location

The New Mexico Library, Archives and Records Center building is home to two state agencies: the Commission of Public Records, an independent agency commonly known as the State Records Center and Archives, and the State Library, a division of the Department of Cultural Affairs.

The main entrance to our facility is located at 1209 Camino Carlos Rey in Santa Fe.

Our mailing address is:

New Mexico State Records and Archives
1205 Camino Carlos Rey,
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507


The Archives and Historical Services Division is located in the New Mexico Library, Archives and Records Center Building

The walk-in address is 1209 Camino Carlos Rey.

The archives reading room is located on the lower floor, just left of the main entrance.

The agency is open Monday through Friday (except holidays) from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

  • Records Warehouse - 8:00 AM to 12:00 Noon and 1:00 PM to 4:30 PM.
  • Archivist Reference Assistance - 10:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
  • Documents may be requested in advance for availability between 10:00 AM to 4:00 p.m.
  • Archives Research Room 10:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
  • Administrative Law 10:00 AM to 12:00 Noon and 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM. On the day previous to and the day of the rule-filing deadline, the Division opens at 8:00 a.m.

General Staff Meetings are periodically held during the morning from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM. During those meetings, the agency is closed.
 

Phone numbers and e-mail addresses are:

Administration: (505) 476-7902

Archives & Historical Services Division: (505) 476-7948

Office of the State Historian: (505) 476-9782

Administrative Law Division: (505) 476-7941

For IPRA (Inspection of Public Records Act) request, please forward to Georgette L. Chavez georgettel.chavez@state.nm.us

 

Interim State Records Administrator
Georgette Chavez georgettel.chavez@state.nm.us      (505) 476-7926

Interim Deputy State Records Administrator
Leo Lucero leo.lucero@state.nm.us   (505) 476-7920
Administrative Services
Andy Mackowski Bureau Chief andy.mackowski@state.nm.us (505) 476-7914
Vacant Executive Secretary    
Ruben A. Rivera Chief Financial Officer ruben.rivera@state.nm.us (505) 476-7912
Justin Herrera Financial Specialist justin.herrera@state.nm.us (505) 476-7902

Information Technology
Pete Chacon Chief Information Officer pete.chacon@state.nm.us (505) 476-7960
Robert D. Wise IT Network Admin I robert.wise@state.nm.us (505) 476-7709
James Kirby IT End User Support III james.kirby@state.nm.us (505) 476-7930

Archives and Historical Services Division
Felicia Lujan Division Director felicia.lujan@state.nm.us (505) 476-7954
Vacant Bureau Chief    
Gail Packard Administrative Assistant gail.packard@state.nm.us (505) 476-7956
Vacant Secretary    
Vacant Archivist Sr    
Vacant Archivist    
Elena Perez-Lizano Archivist Sr elena.perez-lizano@state.nm.us (505) 476-7946
Lynne Newton Archivist Sr lynne.newton@state.nm.us (505) 476-7950
Marcus Flores Archivist marcus.flores@state.nm.us (505) 476-7951
       
Administrative Law Division
Matt Ortiz Division Director matt.ortiz@state.nm.us (505) 476-7941
Dennis Branch Management Analyst III dennis.branch@state.nm.us (505) 476-7923
Vacant New Mexico Register Editor    
Pamela Lujan y Vigil Management Analyst III pamela.lujan@state.nm.us (505) 476-7990

State Historian
Rick Hendricks State Historian rick.hendricks@state.nm.us (505) 476-7955
Rob Martinez Assistant Historian rob.martinez@state.nm.us (505) 476-7998
Vacant Administrative Services Coordinator    
Thomas Shumaker NMHRAB Grants Administrator thomas.shumaker@state.nm.us (505) 476-9782

Records Management Division
Leo Lucero Division Director leo.lucero@state.nm.us (505) 476-7920
       
Agency Analysis Bureau
Tanya Vigil Agency Analysis Bureau Chief tanya.vigil@state.nm.us (505) 476-7921
Jonathan Roybal Management Analyst jonathan.roybal@state.nm.us (505) 476-7924
Norma Perez Management Analyst norma.perez@state.nm.us (505) 476-7925
Vacant Management Analyst    
       
Santa Fe Records Center Bureau
Crystal.Wooldridge Records Center Bureau Chief crystal.wooldridge@state.nm.us (505) 476-7935
Cameron O'Rear Information Records Clerk cameron.orear@state.nm.us (505) 476-7937
Vacant Information Records Clerk    
Vacant Management Analyst    
       
Albuquerque Records Center Bureau
Martin Sandoval Records Center Manager martin.sandoval1@state.nm.us (505)270-7388
Vacant Information Records Clerk